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Mountain Lion | Puma concolor

TURN IN POACHERS: CALL 1-800-TIP-MONT
fwp.mt.gov




Highlights

* Township, Range, and Section (TRS) are
now required when a hunter calls in to
report their harvest.
Check the 2020 Legal Description book for
boundary changes.
Beginning Oct. 1, 2020, a hunter may have
a representative present the hide and skull
to a Montana FWP official for inspection.
See mandatory reporting requirements
for details.

Region 1special licenses are now sex specific.

A new Nonresident Hound Handler license is
required for a nonresident to hunt with dogs
on their own using any Mountain Lion License

(Special or General) in Montana. Hunters who

are unsuccessful at obtaining a Nonresident

Hound Handler license may NOT hunt with

dogs on their own, but they may elect to
hire a licensed guide or outfitter to hunt with
dogs. See page 3 for additional details.
Reminders

* A General Mountain Lion License purchased
after August 31 may not be used until
five days after the license is issued. This
license may be purchased at FWP offices,
at License Providers or online.

* Deadline to apply for Special Mountain Lion
License drawing is July 24.

* Even though the 2020 Mountain Lion
season extends into the 2021 license year,
the deadline to purchase 2020 licenses is
February 28, 2021.

Regulations for season dates, structures,
and restrictions were adopted by the F&W
Commission on February 13, 2020, under the
authority granted in MCA 87-1-301 and are
valid March 1, 2020, through April 14, 2021.
The F&W Commission reserves the authority
to amend the seasons, limits and regulations
herein if deemed necessary for wildlife
management purposes. Statutes and other
information, including other agencies’
restrictions, are provided as a courtesy and do
not fall under Commission authority. Martha
Williams, Director.

Discrimination Prohibited - State and Federal
laws, Title VI of Civil Rights Act of 1964,
Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973,
Title Il of the Americans with Disabilities Act
of 1990, the Age Discrimination Act of 1975,
and Title IX of the Education Amendments of
1972, prohibit discrimination on the basis of
race, color, sex, age, religion, national origin,
or disability. Anyone believing he or she has
been discriminated against (as described
above) in any FWP program, activity, or
facility may write to FWP Human Resources,
1420 East Sixth Avenue, PO Box 200701,
Helena, MT 59620-0701 or the office of Equal
Opportunity, U.S. Department of the Interior,
Washington, D.C. 20240.

* In most of Region 1, resident mountain
lion hunting during the Winter Season is
by Special Mountain Lion License with
nonresidents limited to, but not guaranteed,
10 percent of the Special Mountain Lion
Licenses available.

The following 2020 licenses, for the purpose of mountain lion hunting, chasing and/or resident
hound training, are valid March 1, 2020 through the dates listed in these regulations and
subject to quota closures. A hunter may purchase only one mountain lion license per year.

LICENSE

REQUIREMENT(S)

COST

Conservation

Required prerequisite and must be carried while
hunting or chasing lions.

$4 Resident 10-17, 62+
$8 Resident (18-62)

$10 Nonresident

Base Hunting

Required prerequisite for hunting or applying

$10 Resident

Mountain Lion

Conservation License holders 12 years of age
or older or who will turn 12 years old before
or during the season for which the license is
issued. Purchase by February 28, 2021.

License for a permit or license. $15 Nonresident
A General Mountain Lion License purchased
after August 31 may not be used until five days
after the license is issued. _
General Available to resident and nonresident | $19 Resident

$320 Nonresident

Bow and Arrow
(Archery)

A Bow and Arrow License, plus the proper
hunting license, is required during mountain
lion Archery Only Season or to archery hunt
mountain lion in an Arch-Equip only area or
hunting district.

$10 Resident
$10 Nonresident

Resident Hound
Training

Available to resident Conservation License
holders 12 years of age or older or who will turn
12 years old before or during the season for
which the license is issued. See Youth Hunting
Opportunities.

$5 Resident Only

Special
Mountain
Lion License

Apply in person at FWP headquarters or online
at fwp.mt.gov: Online applications (fwp.mt.gov)
must be completed by 11:45 p.m. MDT on July 24.
NOTE: successful applicants must

purchase a Special Mountain Lion License

by February 28, 2021.

Application fee:
$5 Resident

$5 Nonresident
License cost:

$19 Resident
$320 Nonresident

Limited Region
2 General
Mountain

Lion License

Only available to unsuccessful applicants for a
Special Mountain Lion License. Eligible hunters
will receive a letter with purchase details.

$19 Resident
$320 Nonresident

Nonresident
Hound Handler

” own using any lion license.
License gany

Required to hunt with dogs on your

$500 Nonresident

* In most of Region 2 mountain lion hunting
during the early portion of the Winter
Season (Dec. 1 - Jan. 31) is by Special
Mountain Lion License with nonresidents
limited to, but not guaranteed, 10 percent
of the Special Mountain Lion Licenses
available. General Mountain Lion License
holders may hunt during the Late Winter
Season (Feb. 1 - Apr. 14) until quotas are
filled or until the season is closed.

In the Missoula Special Management Area
within Region 2:

- Resident mountain lion hunting only
by General License under a harvest
quota. Exception: Special Mountain Lion
License holders may hunt mountain lion
in the Missoula Special Management
Area during the Archery Only and Fall
mountain lion seasons.

Nonresident mountain lion hunting

only by Special Mountain Lion License

and limited to, but not guaranteed, 10

percent of the district quota.

* In Regions 3, 4, 5, 6 and 7, all hunting
districts are quota-based with a General

License for residents and nonresidents.
Unsuccessful applicants for a Special
Mountain Lion License will be eligible to
purchase a Surplus Special Mountain Lion
License or a Limited Region 2 General
Mountain Lion License. Unsuccessful
resident applicants for a Special Mountain
Lion License may purchase a Resident
Hound Training License to only chase
during the hound training season
December 2 - April 14 in any valid hunting
district statewide.
If we do not sell all of our Special Mountain
Lion Licenses through the drawing process
they will be made available as Surplus
Special Mountain Lion Licenses. Hunters
without a Mountain Lion license and
those unsuccessful at the original Special
Mountain Lion License drawing are eligible
to place their name on the surplus list for a
chance at any surplus licenses.
General Mountain Lion License
* A General Mountain Lion License is available
at all Fish, Wildlife & Parks offices, FWP
license providers, online at ,




or by mail.

- A General Mountain Lion License
purchased after August 31 may not be
used until five days after the license is
issued.

- Applications are available at all FWP
Regional and Area offices or may be
downloaded from the FWP website

During the Archery Only and Fall Season
Without Dogs, a General Mountain Lion
License may be used in any valid mountain
lion hunting district, even if the district is
a Special Mountain Lion License district
during the Winter Season.

During the Winter Season, a General
Mountain Lion License is valid in all hunting
districts with an open harvest quota
(excluding Special Mountain Lion License
areas).

During the Late Winter Season (Feb. 01 -
Apr.14) a General Mountain Lion License is
valid in all hunting districts until quotas are
filled or until the season is closed.

Special Mountain Lion License

A limited number of Special Mountain
Lion Licenses are available only through a
special drawing. Apply by July 24.
Applicants must possess a current year
Conservation License and a Base Hunting
License to apply for a Special Mountain
Lion License.
Bonus points will be offered for Special
Mountain Lion License applications.
Nonresidents are limited to no more than
10 percent of the Special Mountain Lion
Licenses offered.
A Special Mountain Lion License may be
applied for:
- online at no later than 11:45
p.m. MDT on July 24, or
- over-the-counter at any FWP Regional
office, FWP area office, and/or the Helena
Headquarters no later than 5 p.m. MDT
July 24.
Drawing results will be available during or
after July 28.
Successful Special Mountain Lion License
applicants will be notified by mail and must
purchase a mountain lion license no later
than February 28, 2021.
During the Archery Only and Fall Season
Without Dogs, a Special Mountain Lion
License may be used in any valid mountain
lion hunting district.
During the Winter Season, a Special
Mountain Lion License may be used only
in a specific hunting district, portion of
the hunting district, or a group of hunting
districts for which the Special Mountain Lion
License is valid.

Limited Region 2 General Mountain Lion
License

In most Region 2 districts, mountain lion
hunting during the early portion of the
Winter Season (Dec. 1 - Jan. 31) will be
only by Special Mountain Lion License with
nonresidents limited to, but not guaranteed,
10 percent of the Special Mountain Lion
Licenses available. Limited Region 2 General
Mountain Lion License holders may hunt
during the Late Winter Season (Feb.1- Apr.
14) until quotas are filled or until the season
is closed.

Unsuccessful applicants for a Special

Mountain Lion License will be eligible to
purchase only a Limited Region 2 General
Mountain Lion License, valid statewide
in the Archery Only Season, in any open
districts during the Fall Season Without
Dogs, the Late Winter Season (Feb. 1- Apr.
14) in Region 2 and in the Missoula Special
Management Area.

Unsuccessful resident applicants for Special
Mountain Lion Licenses may purchase a
Resident Hound Training License to only
chase mountain lion and/or bobcat during
the hound training season in any valid
mountain lion hunting district statewide
Dec. 2 - Apr. 14.

Resident Hound Training License (RHTL)

Available to resident Conservation License
holders.

Entitles the license holder to use a dog or
dogs to aid in chasing mountain lions and/
or bobcat in all valid mountain lion hunting
districts in the state, except HD 282, during
the hound training season from Dec. 2 - Apr.
14 per MCA 87-2-521.

A person may not kill a mountain lion or
bobcat with only a RHTL. To kill a mountain
lion, you must hold a mountain lion license.
To kill a bobcat, you must hold a Trapping
License purchased and validated for bobcat
by November 30.

A resident hunter with a valid mountain lion
license is not required to have a Resident
Hound Training License to chase mountain
lion.

Super Tag Lottery for Mountain Lion

Resident and nonresident hunters can
buy an unlimited number of $5 chances
per species by June 30 to win a Montana
hunting license for a mountain lion as well
as antelope, bison, deer, elk, moose, sheep
and goat.

Each Super Tag license allows one to hunt
in any Montana hunting district valid for
that species.

Chances are sold electronically at all FWP
License Providers or via .
Proceeds from the sale of Super Tag chances
will enhance public hunting access and boost
FWP enforcement efforts.

For more information, visit FWP’s website
at

Nonresident H.ound Handler License

For nonresidents to use dogs for hunting
mountain lions they must be on an outfitted
trip with a licensed Montana outfitter/guide
or have one of the Nonresident Hound
Handler Licenses in addition to a Mountain
Lion License. To apply for a Nonresident
Hound Handler License the nonresident
must already hold a Mountain Lion License.
You must hold a Mountain Lion License valid
in at least a portion of the hound handler
area you are applying for. If unsuccessful
in the hound handler drawing, we would
refund the Hound Handler License fee of
$500, but not the prerequisite Mountain
Lion License fee of $320.

Nonresident Hound Handler License
Drawing. Applications for the Nonresident
Hound Handler License will be available
starting August 3. The deadline to apply
for it will be September 4 and the drawing
will be September 11. To be eligible for the
drawing, hunters must have purchased one
of the four types of Mountain Lion License.

Options for General Mountain Lion License
holders. Those with a General Mountain
Lion License may apply for any of the
hound handler licenses except the three
Region 1 areas that include only drawing
districts. In the fourth Region 1 district
grouping, if successful they could only
hunt in the quota only areas until quotas
are filled or until the season is closed. For
Region 2 areas, if successful they could not
hunt the Winter Season, but could hunt the
Late Winter Season until quotas are filled
or until the season is closed in any of the
districts within that area at that time. For
the remaining hunt areas, if successful they
can hunt in any of the districts within that
area that have open quotas.

Options for Special Mountain Lion License
or Surplus Special Mountain Lion Holders.
Those with a Special Lion License for a
specific district or districts can only apply
for a Nonresident Hound Handler License
in an area that includes that hunting district
or districts. If successful in the Nonresident
Hound Handler License drawing they could
hunt on their own with hounds in that
specific district or districts on the Special
Lion License. If unsuccessful in the Hound
Handler License drawing they can only hunt
with hounds with an outfitter and only in
that district or districts.

Options for Limited Region 2 General
Mountain Lion License Holders. Those with
a Limited Region 2 General Mountain Lion
License (those who were unsuccessful at a
Special Lion License drawing, and who did
not purchase a Surplus Special Mountain
Lion License) can only apply for one of the
4 areas (grouping of districts) in Region
2. If successful they could not hunt the
Winter Season but could hunt the Late
Winter Season until quotas are filled or until
the season is closed in any of the districts
within that area at that time. If unsuccessful
in the Hound Handler License drawing
they could only hunt with hounds with
an outfitter, and only for the Late Winter
Season in Region 2 until quotas are filled
or until the season is closed in any of the
districts within that area at that time.
Rules and Restrictions. To be eligible to
apply for the nonresident hound handlers
license, the applicant must be 18, or
turn 18 by April 14, 2021. The holder of a
nonresident hound handler license may
not assist another person in the pursuit of a
lion for harvest. Any area restrictions on the
Mountain Lion License and the Nonresident
Hound Handler License both apply as well
as quota restrictions in quota areas.

It is unlawful to swear to or to affirm a false
statement in order to obtain an original
or replacement resident hunting and/or
fishing license OR to assist an unqualified
applicant in obtaining a resident license.

Resident (MCA 87-2-102)

* To be a lawful Montana resident and eligible

to purchase any Montana resident fishing,
hunting, and trapping licenses, you must:
- have been physically living in Montana for
at least 180 consecutive days immediately
prior to purchasing a resident license;
- register your vehicle(s) in Montana;
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- be registered to vote in Montana if you're
registered to vote at all;

- not possess (or have applied for any)
current resident hunting, fishing, or
trapping privileges in another state or
country;

- file Montana state income tax returns
as a resident, if you are required to file.

- Once you have established your
residency, you must continue to meet all
these requirements and physically reside
in Montana as your principal or primary
place of abode for not less than 120 days
per year (days need not be consecutive).

- A person is NOT considered a resident for
the purposes of this section if the person:
> claims residence in any other state or

country for any purpose; or

>is an absentee property owner paying

property tax on property in Montana.

* To purchase an annual resident Conservation
License you will be required to show a valid
Montana Driver’s License (MDL), a valid
Montana Identification Card (MIC), or a
valid Tribal Identification Card (TIC).

« If your MDL or MIC was issued less than six
months ago, you may be required to show
additional proof of residency. An out-of-
state driver’s license is NOT an acceptable
form of ID for resident license purchases.
Contact your local FWP office for specifics.

Hunter Education Requirements

If you were born after January 1, 1985, you
are required to show proof of completing
a Montana hunter safety and education
course or an approved hunter safety course
from any other state or province prior to
applying for or purchasing a hunting license,
whether the hunting license is for the rifle
or archery season.
Bowhunter Education Requirements

To purchase a Montana Bow and Arrow
License, a hunter must:

* provide a certificate of completing the
National Bowhunter Education Foundation
course, or

« provide any prior year’s bowhunting/
archery stamp, tag, permit, or license from
any state or province.

Duplicate Certificates
Bowhunter or hunter education certificates
of completion for the Montana hunter
education and/or bowhunter education
courses may be obtained from FWP’s
website at:

Youth Hunter
A resident or nonresident youth who will
reach 12 years of age by January 16, 2021,
may hunt any game species for which their
license is valid, after August 15, 2020. Proof
of hunter education must be presented at
the time of purchase.
In order to carry or use a firearm for any
reason, a youth under 14 years of age must
be accompanied by a person having charge
or custody of the youth, or be under the
supervision of a qualified firearms safety
instructor or an adult 18 years of age or older
who has been authorized by the youth’s
parent or guardian, MCA 45-8-344.

-Statute denoted by MCA.
-Commission Rule denoted by CR.
Aircraft (MCA 87-6-208)
* It is unlawful for a person to shoot a game

animal from an aircraft.

* It is unlawful for a person to use an aircraft

for the purpose of concentrating, pursuing,
driving, rallying, or stirring up any game
animal.

* Aircraft may not be used to locate game

animals for the purpose of:

- hunting those animals during the same
hunting day after a person has been
airborne, or

- providing information for another person
for the purpose of hunting those animals
within the same hunting day after being
airborne.

manufacturer.
Arrow: An arrow is a projectile at least 20
inches in overall length. The length of the
arrow is measured from the rearward point
of the nock to the tip of the broadhead.
- A broadhead is mounted on the fore end.
- The arrow shall weigh no less than 300
grains with the broadhead attached.
- Arrows must have broadheads with at
least two cutting edges and be at least
7/8 inches at the widest point. Expandable
broadheads are lawful as long as when
expanded they are at least 7/8 inches at
the widest point, and weigh no less than
70 grains.
The following are not considered a hunting
bow or lawful archery equipment during
the Archery Only Season or in an Archery
Equipment Only area or hunting district:
-Crossbow.

Archery Equipment (MCA 87-6-401, CR)

* It is unlawful to use any chemical or
explosive device attached to an arrow to
aid in the taking of game animals.

* The following criteria define Archery
Equipment. It is unlawful to possess, while
hunting game during any Archery Only
Season and in Archery Equipment Only
areas, archery equipment that does not
meet the following criteria:

Hunting Bow: A hunting bow for game

animals shall be a longbow, flatbow, recurve

bow, compound bow, or any combination of
these designs.

-Any device with a gun-type stock or

incorporating any device or mechanism
that holds the bowstring at partial or full
draw without the shooter’s muscle power.

-Any bow for which a portion of the

bow’s riser (handle) or any track, trough,
channel, or other device that attaches
directly to the bow’s riser contacts,
supports, and/or guides the arrow from a
point rearward of the bow’s brace height.
This is not intended to restrict the use of
standard overdraw systems.

-Electronic or battery-powered devices

attached to a hunting bow or arrow.

- The bow must be a device for launching an
arrow, which derives its propulsive energy
solely from the bending and recovery of
two limbs (includes bows with split limbs).

- The bow must be hand-drawn by a single
and direct uninterrupted pulling action
of the shooter. The bowstring must be
moved from brace height to the full
draw position by the muscle power of
the shooter’s body. The energy used to
propel the arrow shall not be derived
from any other source such as hydraulic,
pneumatic, mechanical, or similar devices.
These limitations shall not exclude the
mechanical leverage advantage provided
by eccentric wheels or cams, so long as
the available energy stored in the bent
limbs of the bow is the sole result of a
single, continuous, and direct pulling
effort by the shooter.

- The bow must be hand-held. One hand
shall hold the bow, and the other hand
draw the bowstring. The bowstring must
be moved and/or held at all points in the
draw cycle entirely by muscle power of
the shooter until release. The bowstring
must be released as a direct and conscious
action of the shooter, either relaxing the
tension of the fingers or triggering the
release action of a hand-held release aid.

Exception: Physically disabled bowhunters

certified by FWP with the Permit To

Modify Archery Equipment (PTMAE)

are exempted from the requirement of

holding or shooting the bow with their

hands.

> A bow is considered lawful if it is at least
28 inches in total length.

>The nominal percent of let-off for
hunting bows shall be a maximum
of 80 percent as advertised by the

Exception: Camera devices attached to
bows for the sole purpose of filming is
allowed.

- A bow sight or arrow that uses artificial
light, luminous chemicals such as tritium, or
electronics. Exception: an arrow may have
a lighted nock.

Artificial Light (MCA 87-6-401)

It is unlawful for anyone to take or attempt
to take any game animal or game bird with
the aid of projected artificial light. Use of
rifle scopes that project an artificial light
toilluminate the target or project infra-red
light visible only with specialized optics to
illuminate the target are unlawful for the
taking of game animals.

Baiting (MCA 87-6-401, CR)

« It is unlawful for anyone to hunt or attempt
to hunt by the aid of or with the use of any
bait, salt lick, trap, snare or set gun.

« Baiting shall mean the placing, exposing,
depositing, distributing, or scattering of food
sources or salt so as to constitute a lure or
attraction.

Bobcat and Lynx (MCA 87-2-601, CR)
Nonresidents may not take bobcats. Lynx
are listed as a federally threatened species
and there is no open season. It is a violation
of both state and federal law to knowingly
chase lynx with dogs.

Check Stations (MCA 87-6-218)

All hunters are required by law to stop as
directed at all designated check stations
on their way to and from hunting areas,
even if they have no game to be checked.
Evidence of Sex (MCA 87-6-406)
A person who kills a game animal in this
state shall retain evidence of sex of the
animal with the carcass until it is processed.
The provisions of this section do not apply



to a game animal harvested using a license
with which either sex of the animal may be
taken. Evidence of sex does not need to
be naturally attached. Evidence of sex of a
mountain lion does not need to be retained
until a male or female quota or subquota is
reached. Once any male or female quota or
subquota is reached, evidence of sex must
be retained with a mountain lion carcass
until it is processed.
Excess Harvest Resulting in an Unlawfully
Taken Animal
If you or a member of your hunting
party shoots an animal that results in an
unlawfully taken animal, you should notify
an FWP game warden or 1-800-TIP-MONT
(1-800-847-6668) immediately and follow
their instructions.
> Hunters should field dress the animal
but DO NOT transport the animal
until you’ve received instructions.
Firearms
* Firearms, including rifles, handguns, shotguns
with 0, 00, or slugs, and muzzleloaders;
archery equipment; and crossbows are
lawful for taking game animals. All other
methods of take are prohibited.
There is no rifle or handgun caliber limitation
or magazine/round capacity restrictions for
the taking of game animals.
Rifle scopes with illuminated reticles, built-
in range finding capabilities, and “red dot”
scopes are lawful for the taking of game
animals.
Furbearer Traps (MCA 87-6-601)
It is unlawful to disturb traps or trapped
animals. Traps and trapped animals are the
property of the trap owner. Hunters may not
shoot trapped animals.
Glandular Scents (CR)
* Natural or artificial glandular scents may be
used by licensed hunters to attract game
animals by spraying or pouring the scent
on the ground or other objects. Exception:
Natural or artificial glandular scents may
not be used to hunt black bears.
Hunters may not create a scent station
where the scent continues to be dispensed
without the hunter’s direct action, such
as an automatic device, which drips or
otherwise continues to dispense scent.
No scents other than glandular may be
used for attracting game animals, but other
scents may be used to mask human odor.
Harvest Limit
* A hunter may take one legal mountain lion
per license year.
Hunter Harassment (MCA 87-6-215)
It is unlawful to:

* Intentionally interfere with the lawful taking
of a wild animal.

* Disturb an individual engaged in the lawful
taking of a wild animal with intent to
prevent the taking of the animal.

Hunting Hours (CR)
Authorized hunting hours for the taking of
game animals begin one-half hour before
sunrise and end one-half hour after sunset
each day of the hunting season. See the
official Sunrise-Sunset Tables listed on
page 15.

Hunter Orange Requirement

(MCA 87-6-414)

A person may not hunt any game animals
in this state or accompany any hunter
as an outfitter or guide under any of the
provisions of the laws of this state without
wearing as exterior garments, above the
waist, a total of not less than 400 square
inches of hunter orange (fluorescent)
material visible at all times while hunting.

This section does not apply to a person
hunting with a bow and arrow during the
special archery season; or hunting wolves
outside the general deer and elk season as
authorized by commission rules. However,
bowhunters hunting wolf during any portion
of the general (firearm) seasons for deer,
elk, antelope, moose, sheep, mountain goat,
black bear, mountain lion must meet the
hunter orange requirement while hunting.

Indian Reservations

* The F&W Commission has by rule, closed

all lands within the exterior boundaries

of Montana’s Indian Reservations to the
hunting of game animals with the use

of state licenses unless provided for in a

cooperative agreement between the Tribal

Government and the State of Montana.

Currently, there are no cooperative

agreements between FWP and any of the

Tribal Governments in Montana and as

such the season for the hunting of game

animals, by nonmembers, with a state
license is closed. Please contact FWP for
further information.

Inspection by Warden (MCA 87-1-502,

87-6-218)

Game animals, game and nongame birds,
fish, and furbearers taken must be shown to
FWP Enforcement personnel for inspection
when requested.

Interstate Wildlife Violator Compact

(IWVC)

Montana is a member of the IWVC. Under
the compact, member states recognize
suspensions of hunting, fishing or trapping
privileges. It is unlawful for a violator whose
privilege to hunt, fish or trap is suspended
to obtain or attempt to obtain a license,
tag or permit in a member state. For more
information, call 406-444-2452.

Kill Site Verification (ARM 12.6.1005)
At the request of a Department Game
Warden, it is required to return to the kill
site of any game animal, game bird, wolf, or
furbearer that has been hunted or trapped.

Landowner Permission (MCA 87-6-415)
A resident or nonresident shall obtain
permission of the landowner, the lessee, or
their agents before taking or attempting to
take game animals, migratory game birds,
nongame wildlife, predatory animals, upland
game birds, or wolves while hunting on
private property.

* Even if the land is not posted, hunters
must have permission from the land owner,
lessee, or their agent before hunting on
private property, regardless of whether the
land is posted or not.

* Access to public land through private land
requires permission of the private land
owner, lessee, or their agent.

* Retrieval of all wildlife through private
land requires permission of the private
landowner, lessee, or their agent.

License and Permit Possession/Use

(MCA 87-6-304)

It is unlawful to:

* Hunt or attempt to hunt for any game
animal unless the person is carrying the
required license or permit at the time.

* Refuse to produce a license or permit and
the identification used in purchasing a
license or permit for inspection to a game
warden.

* Alter or change a license in any material
manner.

» Loan or transfer any license to another
person.

* Use a license issued to another person.

» Attach the person’s license to a game
animal killed by another person.

Have physical control over a valid and unused

hunting license or permit issued to another
person while in any location that the species
to be hunted may inhabit. This prohibition
does not apply to a person who is carrying or
has physical control over a license or permit
issued to that person’s spouse or to any minor
when the spouse or minor is hunting with
that person.

License Validation/Tagging

(MCA 87-6-411)

¢ A hunter must cut out the proper month
and day of the kill from the appropriate
license and attach it to the animal before
the carcass is removed from the site of the
kill, or before the hunter leaves the site of
the kill.

* To properly validate a license (sometimes
referred to as a tag):

W TEST (ALSTY

* The triangles denoting the month and day
the animal was killed must be completely
cut out and removed.

* The properly validated license must
remain with the meat (including cold
storage) until consumed.

Littering (MCA 75-10-212)

Aholder of a Montana resident or nonresident
hunting license or camping permit convicted
of littering campgrounds, public or private
lands, streams, or lakes, while hunting,
fishing, or camping shall forfeit any current
Montana hunting, fishing, or trapping license
and the privilege to hunt, fish, camp, or trap
in Montana for a period of one year.

Marked or Radio-Collared Animals (CR)

It is lawful to shoot game animals that have
radio collars, neck bands, ear tags and/
or other markers, but markers and radio
collars must be returned to FWP. Please
report the killing of a marked animal to the
local FWP Office.

Motion-Tracking Devices (MCA 87-6-401)
It is unlawful for a person, while hunting,
to possess any electronic motion-tracking
device or mechanism that is designed to
track the motion of a game animal and relay
information on the animal’s movement to
the hunter.
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Motion tracking devices are defined by
the F&W Commission as remote operated
camera or video devices capable of
transmitting real time information, pictures
or videos; seismic devices; thermal imaging
devices; and satellite and radio telemetry
devices.

A radio-tracking collar attached to a dog

that is used by a hunter engaged in lawful

hunting activities is not considered an
unlawful motion-tracking device.

Motorized Vehicles (MCA 87-6-405)

It is unlawful for anyone to:

* hunt or attempt to hunt any game animal
from any self propelled (motorized) or
drawn vehicle. To be lawful, a hunter must
have two feet on the ground and his/her
body outside of the vehicle. Holders of
the Permit To Hunt From A Vehicle are the
exception to this.

use a motorized vehicle or aircraft to

concentrate, drive, rally, stir-up, corral, or

harass game animals.

use a motor-driven vehicle on a road or

trail on state land if that road or trail is

posted as closed by the land management
agency. This restriction applies only to
state land and not to federal land For more
information related to state school trust

lands see page 13.

use a motor-driven vehicle other than on

a road or trail designated for travel by a

landowner unless permission has been given

by that landowner.

Off Road- Federal lands (CR)

*operate, on federal public lands, a
motorized wheeled vehicle off legal
routes (including game retrieval). All
Federally approved travel plans on
public lands in Montana have been
adopted by the F&W Commission.
Contact the appropriate land
management agencies for travel plan
information.

Boats (MCA 87-6-207)

* use a powerboat, sailboat, or any
boat under sail or any floating device
towed by a powerboat, sailboat, or
any boat under sail for the purpose
of killing, capturing, taking, pursuing,
concentrating, driving, or stirring up any
game animal.

Mountain Lion Specific Regulations

* Female mountain lions accompanied by
kittens with spots may not be taken.

- If a lactating female is killed, the hunter
must inform an FWP official as soon after
the kill as possible.

* No mountain lion with body spots shall be
killed.

Off-Highway Vehicles (OHVs)
Residents - OHVs (ATV, UTV, dirtbike)
must be registered and display a current
Off-Highway decal to be used for off-road
recreation on public lands (trails, frozen lakes,
reservoirs). To be used on roads (county,
Forest Service, etc.), an OHV must have a
license plate and street-lawful modifications.
Register your OHV with the county treasurer.
Nonresidents - OHVs from another state
must purchase a nonresident permit to
operate (anywhere) in Montana. Idaho
and North Dakota residents are exempt.
Permits are good for one calendar year,

cost $27, and can be purchased from local
vendors (stateparks.mt.gov/recreation/
ohvProgram.html, OHV Permit and Laws) ,
at FWP offices or online at app.mt.gov/als.
Contact Montana State Parks OHV Program
at 406-444-3753 or smcarthur@mt.gov
with questions.

Outfitters and Guides (MCA 37-47-301)

A person may not act as an outfitter or
guide or advertise or otherwise represent
to the public that the person is an outfitter
or guide without first securing a license.

« |t is unlawful to engage in outfitting/guiding
while not licensed.

* It is unlawful to hire an outfitter or guide
not licensed by the Department of Labor
and Industry. For information, call 406-
841-2300.

Predators and Nongame Hunting
Predators and nongame species can be
hunted in Montana year-round without a
license by both resident and nonresident
hunters. A Conservation License, or a
State School Trust lands recreational use
license is required to hunt predators and
nongame species on State School Trust
lands. Permission must be obtained to
hunt predators and nongame species on
private land.

¢ Predators are classified as coyote, weasel,
(striped) skunk, and civet cat (spotted
skunk).

* Nongame species are defined as any wild
animal not otherwise lawfully classified by
statute or regulation in Montana. Examples
include badger, raccoon, red fox, hares,
rabbits, ground squirrels, marmots, tree
squirrels, porcupines, and prairie dog.

¢ Furbearers are protected game species
that may only be taken by residents with
a valid Trapping License during prescribed
open seasons. State classified furbearers
include beaver, otter, muskrat, mink,
marten, fisher, wolverine, bobcat, lynx,
and swift fox.

Public Roadways (MCA 87-6-403)

It is unlawful for anyone to hunt or attempt
to hunt any game animal: on, from, or across
any public highway or the shoulder, berm,
barrow pit or right-of-way of any public
highway (the entire width between the
boundary lines of every publicly maintained
way when any part thereof is open to the
use of the public for purposes of vehicular
travel).

Recorded Animal Sounds (MCA 87-6-401)
It is unlawful to use any recorded or
electrically amplified bird or animal calls or
sounds or imitations of bird or animal calls
or sounds to assist in the hunting, taking,
killing or capturing of any wildlife except
predatory animals, wolves, and those birds
not protected by state or federal law.

Simulated Wildlife (MCA 87-6-217)

Itis unlawful to discharge a firearm or other
hunting implement at a simulated wildlife
decoy in violation of any state statute,
ARM, or F&W Commission rule regulating
the hunting of the wildlife being simulated.

Transport of Wildlife

* An individual other than the license holder
may transport lawfully taken, properly
tagged game animals that comply with
the “Evidence of Sex Requirements” (see
page 4).

* It is unlawful to ship, possess, transport,
or take out of state unlawfully killed game
animals.

* It is a violation of the Federal Lacey Act to
transport an unlawfully taken game animal
across state boundaries.

* If you are transporting lawfully taken
wildlife (including parts and/or products of
live or dead animals) between the United
States and any foreign country, you must
complete a U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
declaration form. For further information
contact the USFWS wildlife inspector at
406-335-4350 or

* Questions concerning carcass transport
may be directed to FWP Enforcement at
406-444-2452 or to your home state’s
wildlife division.

Two-way Communication
(ARM 12.6.1010)

The use of two-way electronic

communication is prohibited:

*While in the act of hunting game animals
or wolves to aid in the taking or locating
of live animals.

*While in the act of hunting mountain lion
or bobcats with dogs, beginning when the
dogs are placed or physically released on
tracks or a scent trail.

*To avoid game check stations or FWP
enforcement personnel.

* To facilitate unlawful hunting activity.

The use of two-way electronic

communication for the use of safety or

other legitimate purposes is exempt.

Two-way electronic communication

includes, but is not limited to, the following;

radios (walkie-talkies/CB), cell phones, text
messages, and the use of social media or
other electronic platforms, applications, or
programs.

Unmanned Aerial Vehicles UAV (CR)

It is unlawful for a person to use an UAV/

drone for the purposes of concentrating,

pursuing, driving, rallying, or stirring up
any game animal. A UAV/drone may not
be used to locate game animals for the
purposes of; hunting those animals during
the same hunting day after a UAV/drone has
been airborne, or providing information for
another person for the purposes of hunting
those animals within the same hunting day
after the UAV/drone has been airborne.
UAVs/drones are not allowed to film a hunt.
Waste of Game (MCA 87-6-205)

Mountain lion is excluded from being

considered “suitable for food.” A person

that harvests a mountain lion may not
abandon the head or hide in the field.

Archery Only Season Without Dogs -

September 5 - October 18, 2020.

* Resident and nonresident hunters with
either a General Mountain Lion License, a
Special Mountain Lion License OR a Limited
Region 2 General Mountain Lion License may
harvest any legal lion in any open district
statewide during the Archery Only Season.

* A Bow and Arrow License, plus the proper
hunting license is required during mountain
lion Archery Only Season or to archery hunt
mountain lion in an Arch-Equip only area or
hunting district.



» Use of dogs is prohibited during the Archery
Only Season.

* The Archery Only Season for mountain lion
will close:

- With the end of the Archery Only Season
or,

- Earlier upon reaching a number nearest to
20 percent of the total quota or number
of Special Mountain Lion Licenses in the
district or management unit, or

- When one mountain lion is taken in those
districts or management units with a
total harvest quota of less than five
mountain lions or less than five Special
Mountain Lion Licenses.

* When a district or management unit closes
during the Archery Only Season, the Fall
Season Without Dogs in that district will
not open.

* In General License areas, the Archery Only
Season harvest will be deducted from the
district or management unit quota and
subguota.

* In Special Mountain Lion License areas,
the Archery Only Season male or female
harvest will be deducted from that district’s
or management unit’s respective male or
female mountain lion subquota or quota.

Fall Season Without Dogs -
October 24 - November 29, 2020

* Resident and nonresident hunters with
either a General Mountain Lion License, a
Special Mountain Lion License OR a Limited
Region 2 General Mountain Lion License may
harvest any legal lion in any open district or
management unit statewide during the Fall
Season Without Dogs.

Use of dogs is prohibited during the Fall
Season.

The Fall Mountain Lion Season will close:

-With the end of the general deer/elk
season of,

-Earlier upon the combined Archery Only
Season and Fall Season Without Dogs
harvest reaching a number nearest to
20 percent of the total quota or number
of Special Mountain Lion Licenses in the
district or management unit, or

-When one mountain lion is taken in those
districts or management units with a total
harvest quota of less than five mountain
lions or less than five Special Mountain
Lion Licenses.

In general license areas, the combined
Archery Only Season harvest and Fall
Season Without Dogs harvest will be
deducted from the district or management
unit quota and subquota.

In Special Mountain Lion License areas, the
combined Archery Only Season and Fall
Season Without Dogs male and female
mountain lion harvest will be deducted from
the respective male or female mountain lion
subquota or quota.

Winter Season -
December 01, 2020 - April 14, 2021

* When the male or female subquota or
quota is reached in a hunting district or
management unit, the mountain lion season
for that subquota or quota in that hunting
district or management unit will close upon
24-hours notice, but no later than April 14.

* General Mountain Lion License holders may

harvest a mountain lion in any open General
Mountain Lion License hunting district or
management unit during the Winter Season.

* Special Mountain Lion License holders may
harvest a mountain lion only in the hunting
district, portion of the district, or group of
districts (management unit) for which the
Special Mountain Lion License is valid during
the Winter Season.

* Nonresident lion hunters have further
restrictions, see additional information
under Nonresident Hound Handler License
on page 3.

Late Winter Season -
February 01, 2021 - April 14, 2021

* General Mountain Lion License holders may
harvest a mountain lion in any open Region
2 General Mountain Lion License hunting
district or management unit during the Late
Winter Season. License holders must check
the quota status before hunting in a Late
Winter Season. The season will not open if
Special Mountain Lion License holders fill
the quota by February 1.

Region 2 hunting districts or management
units with Special Mountain Lion Licenses
are open to Limited Region 2 General
Mountain Lion License holders for this
late portion of the Winter Season until the
harvest quota is reached.

When the male or female subquota or
quota is reached in a hunting district or
management unit, the mountain lion season
for that subquota or quota in that hunting
district will close upon 24-hours notice, but
no later than April 14.

Special Mountain Lion License holders may
harvest a mountain lion only in the hunting
district, portion of the district, or group of
districts (management unit) for which the
Special Mountain Lion License is valid during
the Winter Season or Late Winter Season.
Nonresident lion hunters have further
restrictions, see additional information
under Nonresident Hound Handler License
on page 3.

Winter Season and Late Winter Season
General License Harvest Quotas

* Mountain lion quotas fill quickly in some
hunting districts or management units
so hunters should check harvest closure
information frequently.

When the subquota or quota is reached in
a hunting district or management unit, the
mountain lion season for that subquota or
quota in that hunting district will close upon
24-hours notice, but no later than April 14.
When the total quota is reached in a hunting
district or management unit, the mountain
lion season in that hunting district will close
upon 24-hours notice to the harvest of all
mountain lions, but no later than April 14.
The Fish & Wildlife Commission has
authorized the department to initiate closure
prior to reaching the total quota or subquota
when conditions or circumstances indicate
the total quota or subguota may be reached
within the 24-hours closure notice period.

Hound Training Season - December
1, 2020 - April 14, 2021

* A hunter with a Resident Hound Training
License may lawfully chase mountain lions
in any valid hunting district or management
unit statewide from December 2 - April 14.

¢ A resident hunter with a valid General
Mountain Lion License, Limited Region 2
General Mountain Lion License or Special
Mountain Lion License may lawfully chase
mountain lions in any valid hunting district
or management unit statewide December
1- April 14.
A resident hunter with a valid General
Mountain Lion License may lawfully harvest a
mountain lion with dogs in any open general
license hunting district or management unit
during the Winter or Late Winter Seasons.
A hunter with a valid Special Mountain Lion
License may lawfully harvest a mountain
lion with dogs only in the hunting district
or management unit for which the Special
Mountain Lion License is valid during the
Winter Season. Exceptions: hunting district
150 is open to the use of dogs September
15 - April 14.
A resident hunter with a valid Mountain Lion
License may lawfully chase mountain lions in
any valid hunting district or management unit
statewide December 1- April 14. Exceptions:
hunting district 150 is open to the use of
dogs September 15 - April 14.
A hunter with a valid Resident Hound Training
License may lawfully chase mountain lions
in any valid hunting district or management
unit statewide December 2 - April 14. A
person may not kill a mountain lion or bobcat
with a Resident Hound Training License.
Authorized mountain lion and bobcat
hunting and chasing hours begin one-half
hour before sunrise and end one-half hour
after sunset.
Nonresidents may not hunt or chase bobcat.
Residents must possess a valid General
Trapper License to hunt and chase bobcat or
a Resident Hound Training License to chase
bobcats. See the Furbearer and Trapping
Regulations for more information.
Permission is required to release dogs or
chase mountain lions on private land.
Itis prohibited for a dog owner or mountain
lion hunter to release dogs on a mountain
lion track, or allow dogs to chase a mountain
lion, or hold a mountain lion at bay during
any period of the day or year when the
season is not open to hunting or chasing
mountain lions. Legitimate attempts to
retrieve loose dogs after legal hunting hours
does not constitute a violation of this rule.
Persons handling dogs in the field are
required to:
- Have a valid resident General Mountain
Lion License if hunting or chasing, or
- Have a valid resident Special Mountain
Lion License if hunting or chasing, or
- Have a valid resident Limited Region 2
General Mountain Lion License if hunting
or chasing, or
- Have a Resident Hound Training License
to only chase.

- Nonresidents must also have a
Nonresident Hound Handler License
Outfitters and guides will be eligible to
handle hounds with only a valid Conservation
License and a valid Montana outfitter or
guide license in their possession. Guides
will also be required to provide the license
number of the outfitter on whose license
they are guiding if required to do so by an

FWP employee.
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Procedures to Follow After Harvesting a
Mountain Lion

Mandatory Reporting Requirements

* Hunters must personally report their
mountain lionkillwithin12 hours by calling the
mountain lion reporting line at 1-877-FWP-
WILD (1-877-397-9453) or 406-444-0356.
Hunters are required to provide: name,
telephone number, ALS number, species,
date of harvest, HD, specific location
(township, range, and section, TRS), and
sex when reporting a mountain lion harvest.
Hunters could also report their harvest
online at fwp.mt.gov through myfwp.
Within ten (10) days of harvesting a
mountain lion, the successful hunter must
present the hide and skull to a Montana
FWP official. The hide and skull must
be presented in a condition that allows
full inspection and tooth collection (i.e.
unfrozen) for the purpose of:

- inspection and registration of kill.

- verification of sex.

- removal of a tooth for aging purposes.
- issuance and attachment of a hide tag.

The hide tag must thereafter remain
attached to the hide until tanned.

Beginning October 1, 2020, a person licensed
to hunt and authorized to possess a carcass
of a game animal that requires mandatory
department biological inspection may, after
validating and attaching the license or tag in
accordance with 87-6-411, transfer possession
of all or part of that game animal to any
person at any time after leaving the site of
the kill, provided a statement of possession
has been completed. The statement of
possession must be on a form prescribed
by the department and signed by the
licensed person and the person or persons
receiving possession, and must accompany
the carcass or portion of carcass presented
for inspection.
REMINDER: The hunter must still personally
report their harvest by phone as required
even if a transfer form is completed.

Harvest Reporting and Status/Closure
Information
* To report a harvest, call 1-877-FWP-WILD
(1-877-397-9453) or 406-444-0356 .
* Harvest status/closure may be obtained:
- by calling 1-800-385-7826 or 406-444-
1989 for statewide information or,
- by checking the FWP website at fwp.
mt.gov available 24-hours a day.
* The toll-free line and FWP website are
updated daily by 1p.m. MST.

Trichinella in Mountain Lions

Trichinella is a parasite of mammals and
some birds. Immature parasites develop
cysts in the muscle of the host animal
and are transmitted to a new host when
infected meat is eaten raw or undercooked.
Wild animals rarely show signs of infection.
Humans and domestic dogs or cats can
become infected with Trichinella by
consuming raw or undercooked meat from
an infected animal. Symptoms of infection
vary and may be severe. All bear and
mountain lion meat should be treated as
if it were infected. Freezing will not kill the
organism; however, cooking at temperatures
above 165 degrees Fahrenheit will kill the
parasite. Many processing techniques
(jerky and smoked meats) may not reach
the proper temperature. FWP recommends
that all mountain lion and bear meat be well
cooked to an internal temperature of 165
degrees before consumption by humans or
pets. FWP does not offer Trichinella testing.
For further information, call the FWP lab at
406-994-6357.

Common Sense Precautions When Field-|
Dressing Game Animals

To minimize risk of disease or parasite
transmission to humans, follow these proper
ways to handle wild meat:
* Wear rubber (latex) gloves when field
dressing game.
* Minimize contact with animal fluids, brain
and spinal tissues.
* Wash hands and instruments thoroughly
after field dressing or processing.
* Cook all meat until well done before
consuming.
To minimize the risk of disease or parasite
transmission to your domestic dog, prevent
the consumption of game animal viscera.

Hunters with a Disability

If you or someone you know has a disability
and/or is aging, and is in need of assistive
technology (AT) or adaptive equipment to
help you participate in outdoor recreation,
please contact:

MonTECH at the University of
Montana Rural Institute,

29 McGill Hall,
Missoula, MT 59812

(406) 243-5751
or 877-243-551

montech.ruralinstitute.utm.edu

Mountain Lion
Identification Course

The Mountain Lion Identification Program is a voluntary training
program available to anyone who is interested in mountain
lion ecology and/or who wants to hunt mountain lions.

The course:
* presents information about mountain lion biology;

* explains how to determine the gender of a mountain lion; and

* Presents some of Montana’s laws and regulations pertaining to mountain
lion hunting.

For more information, go to:
fwp.mt.gov/education/hunter/mountainLionIiD

12



Hunters, it is your responsibility to know
where you are, to know who owns the land,
and to know what access restrictions apply.

Federal Land Access

* National Parks Service: National Parks
are closed to hunting. For other lands
administered by the National Park Service,
please contact the specific site managers
for additional information.

» National Wildlife Refuges - More restrictive
regulations, including species specific
restrictions and closures, may apply to
national wildlife refuges open to public
hunting. Contact the specific refuge and/
or visit for additional
information.

» U.S. Forest Service: Area specific closures
or restrictions may apply. Inquire at the
appropriate Regional Forest Service Office.

* Bureau of Land Management: Area specific
closures or restrictions may apply. Inquire
at the appropriate BLM Field Office.

» Other Federal lands: Area specific closures

or restrictions may apply. Inquire at the
local federal land management agency
office.
Unlawful Posting of State or Federal Land
(MCA 45-8-115) It is unlawful for a person
to knowingly post land that is under the
ownership or control of the state or federal
government to restrict access or use of state
or federal land.

Fishing Access Sites
Many of Montana’s Fishing Access
Sites (FAS) offer hunting opportunities,
however certain restrictions may apply
such as no-hunting safety zones and/
or restrictions on the type of hunting
weapon or firearm that may be used.
Refer to the Fishing Access Site website at
fwp.mt.gov/fish for site specific
information, opportunities and restrictions.

Indian Reservation Trust Lands
Some reservations may offer game animal
hunting opportunities with the use of tribal
licenses to non-members. Please contact
the appropriate Tribal Government. See
“Contacts Outside FWP” on page 16 for
contact information.

Montana State Parks
Some of Montana’s State Parks provide
hunting opportunities; however certain
restrictions may apply such as no-hunting
safety zones and/or restrictions on the
type of hunting weapon or firearm that
may be used. Contact the specific park
and/or refer to the Montana State Park
website at stateparks.mt.gov for site
specific information regarding hunting
opportunities and restrictions.

Railroad Access
Railroads and railroad right-of-ways are
private property and may not be hunted
without permission, nor should they be
used as access to other lands (private or
public) without explicit permission from
the railroad.

State Game Preserves
See Restricted Area Descriptions.

State School Trust Lands

» A Conservation License provides hunters,
anglers and trappers access to lawfully
accessible State School Trust lands.

* Overnight (2-night) camping is allowed
within 200 feet of a lawful access point.

» Motorized travel is only allowed on public
roads or on roads designated as open.

* Firearms may not be discharged within
one-quarter mile of inhabited dwellings or
outbuildings on state trust lands without
permission of the inhabitant.

» Game retrieval is by foot or horse only.

*No open fires are allowed except in
designated campground fire pits.

» Additional information is available from
FWP or contact DNRC at (406) 444-2074.

State Wildlife Management Areas

(WMA)
FWP’s Wildlife Management Areas are
generally open to hunting during the game
animal hunting season. WMAs with big
game winter range are closed to public
entry, unless otherwise posted, from the day
following the end of the general deer-elk
season or December 1, whichever is later, to
noon on May 15 each year, as posted.

Exception: There are several exceptions
to these guidelines. For WMA specific
information, please call the Regional office
(see page 16 for contact numbers) or visit
the FWP website:

Stream Access Law

The Stream Access Law does not allow for
the hunting of game animals between the
ordinary high water marks of streams and
rivers without landowner permission.

Restricted area legal descriptions include both
Closed Areas and Weapons Restricted Areas.
It is your responsibility to know that you are
in a legal hunting area.

Mountain lion hunting is restricted
to ArchEquip, shotgun, traditional handgun,
muzzleloader or crossbow only, EXCEPT on
some private lands which are excluded from
the weapons restrictions. See legal descrip-
tion in 2020 Deer ¢ Elk ¢ Antelope regula-
tions. Map available at FWP-R3 HQ 406-
994-4042, in Bozeman.

That portion of Deer/Elk HD 388 west of the
following boundary: From the intersection of
US Highway 12-287 and Lake Helena Drive,
then north on said drive to the south shore
of the Causeway Arm, then north and east on
said shore to Hauser Lake.

That Portion of Lincoln County lying
within the following boundary: Beginning at
the junction of U.S. Highway 2 and Port Blvd.
(the old Stimpson mill site entrance) on the
south edge of Libby, then heading east on
Port Blvd. to the Champion Haul Road, across
Libby Creek on said road to National Forest
Road 4813, then southerly on Road 4813 to
National Forest Road 533, the Swede Moun-
tain Road, then southerly along said road to
the Farm-To-Market Road, then northerly

along the Farm-to-Market Road to U.S. High-
way 2, then northerly along U.S. Highway 2
to Port Blvd., the point of beginning.

Legal descriptions for the 2020 Mountain Lion
Hunting Districts are the same as the 2020
Legal Descriptions for the Deer/Elk Hunting
Districts and Weapons Restriction Areas found
in the 2020 Legal Descriptions document and
on the FWP website at fwp.mt.gov
Missoula Special Management Area for
Mountain Lion -

The Missoula Special Management Area
includes portions of hunting districts 201,
203, 204, 260, 283 and 292, in portions of
Mineral, Missoula, Sanders, Granite, Ravalli and
Powell Counties. A map and legal description
is available from the Missoula FWP office
(406-542-5500).

Spanish Peaks Portion of HD 311 for
Mountain Lion -

Those portions of Gallatin County within
the following boundary: Beginning at the
confluence of Cascade Creek and the Gallatin
River, then southerly up the Gallatin River
to its intersection with Dudley/Creek-West
Fork Gallatin divide near Big Sky junction
(U.S. Highway 191 and Route 64), then
northwesterly up said divide to Wilson Peak,
then northeasterly along the Dudley Creek-
Hell Roaring Creek divide to Trail 481, then
easterly along said trail to Table Mountain,
then northerly along the Lava Lake Trail
(Trail numbers 445 and 77) to the mouth of
Cascade Creek and the Gallatin River, the point
of beginning.
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* Note differences in tail length of mountain
lion and black markings on tip of lynx and
bobcat tails.

* Lynx ear tufts are longer than bobcat ear
tufts.

» Mountain lion and lynx foot sizes are similar;
bobcat is much smaller.

*Tracks are shown with shaded area
representing impression of hair in the snow.

* Note track size and stride length differences
between species.

Male adult and subadult lions have a conspicuous black spot, about
one inch diameter, surrounding the opening to the penis sheath behind
the hind legs and about four to five inches below the base of the tail.

Distance from black spot to base of
tail is more than four inches.

Female adult and subadult lions may have black fur surrounding the
vulva and located about three inches or less from the base of the tail.

Female

Distance from black spot to base
of tail is less than three inches.

Pad Width & Stride Length - potential indicators of sex
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These tables, including adjustments for daylight savings time, are the official sunrise-sunset tables adopted by the Montana
Fish & Wildlife Commission for hunting in Montana. Authorized hunting hours for the taking of mountain lion begin one-half
hour before sunrise and end one-half hour after sunset each day of the hunting season. (Do not use times from other sources).

ZONE1

INCLUDES: Flathead, Granite, Lake, Lincoln, Mineral, Missoula, Ravalli and
Sanders counties

Oct

Rise Set
Day A.M. P.M.
7:36 7:14
7.37 712
7:38 7:10
7:40 7:09
741 7:.07
7:42 7.05
7:44 7:.03
7:45 7:01
7:46 6:59
10 7:48 6:57
11 7:49 6:55
12 7:51 6:53
13 7:52 6:51
14 7:53 6:50
15 7:55 6:48
16 7:56 6:46
17 7:58 6:44
18 7:59 6:42
19 8:00 6:41
20 8:02 6:39
21 8:.03 6:37
22 8:05 6:35
23 806 6:34
24 808 6:32
25 8:09 6:30
26 811 6:29
27 812 6:27
28 813 6:25
29 815 6:24
30 8:16 6:22
31 818 6:21

CoOo~NOoOOaL,WN =

Nov Dec
Rise Set Rise Set
AM. PM. AM. PM.
7:19 5:19 8:01 4:49
7:21 5:18 8:02 4:49
7:22 5:16 8:04 4:48
7:24 5:15 8:05 4:48
7:25 5:13 8:06 4:48
7:27 512 8:.07 4:48
7:28 5:11 8:08 4:48
7:30 5:09 8:09 4:47
7:31 5:08 8:10 4:47
7:33 5:07 8:11 4:47
7:34 5:06 8:12 4:47
7:36 5:04 8:13 4:47
7:37 5:03 8:13 4:48
7:38 5:02 8:14 4:48
7:40 5:01 8:15 4:48
7:41 5:00 8:16 4:48
7:43 459 8:16 4:49
744 4:58 8:17 4:49
7:46 4:57 8:18 4:49
7:47 4:56 8:18 4:50
7:48 4:55 8:19 4:50
7:50 4:55 8:19 4:51
7:51 4:54 8:20 4:51
7:52 4:53 8:20 4:52
7:54 4:52 8:20 4:53
7:55 4:52 8:20 4:53
7:56 4:51 8:21
7:58 4:51 8:21
7:59 4:50 8:21
8:00 4:50 8:21

8:21

Jan Feb
Rise Set Rise Set
AM. PM. AM. PM.
8:21 4:59 8:00 5:40
8:21 5.00 7:59 5:41
8:21 5:01 7:57 543
8:21 5:02 7:56 5:44
8:21 5.03 7:55 546
8:21 5:04 7:53 548
8:20 505 7:52 5:49
8:20 5:06 7:50 5:51
8:20 5:.07 7:49 5:52
8:19 5:.09 7:47 5:54
8:19 510 7:46 5:55
8:18 5:11 7:44 557
8:18 5:12 7:43 558
8:17 5:14 7:41 6:00
8:17 5:15 7:40 6:01
8:16 5:16 7:38 6:03
8:15 5:18 7:36 6:04
8:14 519 7:35 6:06
8:14 521 7:33 6:.07
8:13 5:22 7:31 6:09
8:12 5:23 7:29 6:10
8:11 5:25 7:28 6:12
8:10 5:26 7:26 6:13
8.09 5:28 7:24 6:15
8.08 5:29 7:22 6:16
8.07 5:31 7:21 6:18
8.06 5:32 7:19 6:19
8.05 5:34 7:17 6:21
8:.04 5:35
8.03 5:37
8.01 5:38

ZONE 2

Mar Apr
Rise Set Rise Set
AM. PM. AM. PM.
7:15 6:22 7:15 8:.06
7:13 6:24 7:13 8:.07
711 6:25 7:11 8:.09
7:09 6:27 7:09 8:10
7:08 6:28 7:07 8:11
7:06 6:30 7:05 8:13
7:.04 6:31 7.03 8:14
7.02 6:32 7:01 8:15
7:00 6:34 6:59 8:17
6:58 6:35 6:57 8:18
6:56 6:37 6:55 8:20
6:54 6:38 6:53 8:21
6:52 6:40 6:52 8:22
7:50 7:41 6:50 8:24
7:48 7:42 6:48 8:25
7:46 7:44 6:46 8:26
7:44 7:456:44 8:28
742 T:47 6:42 8:29
7:40 7:48 6:41 8:31
7:38 7:49 6:39 8:32
7:36 7:51 6:37 8:33
7:34 7:52 6:35 8:35
7:32 7:53 6:34 8:36
7:30 7:55 6:32 8:37
7:28 7:56 6:30 8:39
7:26 7:58 6:28 8:40
7:24 7:59 6:27 8:41
7:22 8:00 6:25 8:43
7:20 8:02 6:23 8:44
7:18 8:03 6:22 8:45
717 8:.04

INCLUDES: Beaverhead, Broadwater, Cascade, Chouteau, Deer Lodge, Gallatin,
Glacier, Hill, Jefferson, Lewis & Clark, Liberty, Madison, Meagher, Park, Pondera,

Powell, Silver Bow, Teton and
Oct

Rise Set
Day A.M. PM.
7:28 7.07
7:29 7.05
7:30 7:.03
7:32 7:.01
7:33 6:59
7:34 6:57
7:36 6:55
7:37 6:53
7:38 6:51
10 7:40 6:49
11 741648
12 7:42 6:46
13 744 6:44
14 745 6:42
15 T7:47 6:40
16 7:48 6:38
17 749 6:37
18 7:51 6:35
19 7:52 6:33
20 7:54 6:31
21 7:55 6:30
22 T7:56 6:28
23 7:58 6:26
24 7:59 6:24
25 801 6:23
26 8:02 6:21
27 8:04 6:20
28 8:05 6:18
29 8:06 6:16
30 8:08 6:15
31 809 6:13

OCoOoO~NOOO L, WN -

Dec
Rise Set Rise Set
AM. PM. AM. PM.
711 512 7:52 4:42
7:12 510 7:54 4:42
7:14 5:09 7:55 4:42
7:15 5:08 7:56 4:41
717 5:06 7:57 4:41
7:18 5:05 7:58 4:41
7:20 5:04 7:59 4:41
7:21 5:02 8:00 4:41
7:22 5:01 8:01 4:41
7:24 5:00 8:02 4:41
7:25 8.03 4:41
7.27 8:04 4:41
7:28 8:.04 4:41
7:30 8.05 4:41
7:31 8.06 4:41
7:33 8.07 4:41
7:34 8:07 4:42
7:35 8.08 4:42
7.37 8:09 4:43
7:38 8:.09 4:43
7:40 8:10 4:44
7:41 8:10 4:44
7:42 8:11 4:45
744 8:11 4:45
7:45 8:11 4:46
7:46 8:12 4:47
747 8:12 4:47
7:49 8:12 4:48
7:50 8:12 4:49
751 8:12 4:50
8:12 4:51

Toole counties.

Jan Feb
Rise Set Rise Set
AM. PM. AM. PM.
8:12 4:52 7:51 5:33
8:12 4:53 7:50 5:34
8:12 4:54 T7:49 5:36
8:12 4:55 7:48 5:37
8:12 4:56 7:46 5:39
8:12 4:57 7:45 540
8:11 4:58 7:43 542
8:11 4:59 7:42 543
8:11 5:00 7:40 545
8:10 5:02 7:39 5:46
8:10 5:03 7:37 548
8:09 5:04 7:36 5:49
8:09 5:05 7:34 5:51
8.08 5:.07 7:33 5:52
8.08 5:08 7:31 5:54
8:07 5:09 7:30 5:55
8.06 5:11 7:28 5:57
8.06 5:12 7:26 5:58
8:05 5:13 7:25 6:00
8.04 5:15 7:23 6:01
8.03 5:16 7:21 6:03
8.02 5:18 7:19 6:04
8.01 5:19 7:18 6:06
8:.00 5:21 7:16 6:07
7:59 5:22 7:14 6:09
7:58 5:24 7:12 6:10
7:57 5:25 7:10 6:12
7:56 5:27 7:09 6:13
7:55 5:28
7:54 5:30
7:53 5:31

Mar Apr
Rise Set Rise Set
AM. PM. AM. PM.
7:07 6:15 7:07 7:58
7:05 6:16 7:05 7:59
7:03 6:17 7:03 8:00
7:01 6:19 7:01 8:02
6:59 6:20 6:59 8:03
6:58 6:22 6:57 8:04
6:56 6:23 6:55 8:06
6:54 6:25 6:53 8:07
6:52 6:26 6:51 8:09
6:50 6:27 6:50 8:10
6:48 6:29 6:48 8:11
6:46 6:30 6:46 8:13
6:44 6:32 6:44 8:14
7:42 7:33 6:42 8:15
7:40 7:34 6:40 8:17
7:38 7:36 6:38 8:18
7:36 7:37 6:37 8:19
7:34 7:39 6:35 8:21
7:32 7:40 6:33 8:22
7:30 7:41 6:31 8:23
7:28 7:43 6:30 8:25
7:26 7:44 6:28 8:26
7:24 7:45 6:26 8:27
7:23 T:47 6:24 8:29
7:21 7:48 6:23 8:30
7:19 7:50 6:21 8:31
717 7:51 6:19 8:33
7:15 7:52 6:18 8:34
7:13 7:54 6:16 8:36
7:11 7:55 6:15
7:09 7:56

Oct

Rise Set
Day A.M. PM.
7:17 6:56
7:19 6:54
7:20 6:52
7:21 6:50
7:23 6:48
7:24 6:46
7:26 6:44
7:27 6:42
7:28 6:40
10 7:30 6:39
1 7:31 637
12 7:33 6:35
13 7:34 6:33
14 7:35 6:31
15 7:37 6:29
16 7:38 6:27
17 7:40 6:26
18 741 6:24
19 742 6:22
20 7:44 6:20
21 7:45 618
22 747 617
23 748 6:15
24 750 6:13
25 7:51 6:12
26 7:53 6:10
27 7:54 6.08
28 7:56 6:.07
29 7:57 6:05
30 7:59 6:04
31 8:00 6:02

o~ WN =

INCLUDES: Carter, Custer, Daniels, Dawson, Fallon, Garfield, McCone, Powder River,
Prairie, Richland, Roosevelt, Rosebud, Sheridan, Treasure, Valley and Wibaux

Counties
Oct

Rise Set

Day AM.PM. AM. PM. AM. PM. AM.

7.03 6:42
7.04 6:40
7:05 6:38
7:07 6:36
7:08 6:34
7:.09 6:32
711 6:30
7:12 6:29
7:13 6:27
10 7:15 6:25
11 7:16 6:23
12 717 6:21
13 7:19 6:19
14 7:20 6:17
15 7:22 6:16
16 7:23 6:14
17 7:24 612
18 7:26 6:10
19 7:27 6:09
20 7:29 6:.07
21 7:30 6:.05
22 7:31 6:.03
23 7:33 6:02
24 7:34 6:.00
25 7:36 5:58
26 7:37 557
27 7:38 5:55
28 7:40 554
29 741 552
30 7:43 5:51
31 744 549

OO~ WN-=

Nov Dec
Rise Set Rise Set
AM. PM. AM. PM.
7:.01 5.00 7:44 4:30
7.03 4:59 7:45 4:30
7.04 4:58 7:46 4:29
7.06 4:56 7:47 4:29
7:.07 4:55 7:48 4:29
7:09 4:53 7:49 4:29
7:10 4:52 7:50 4:28
712 451 7:51 4:28
7:13 4:49 7:52 4:28
7:15 4:48 7:53 4:28
716 4:47 754 4:28
7:18 4:46 7:55 4:28
719 4:44 7:56 4:28
7:21 443 7:57 4:29
7:22 4:42 7:57 4:29
7:24 4:41 7:58 4:29
7:25 4:40 7:59 4:29
7:26 4:39 7:59 4:30
7:28 4:38 8:00 4:30
7:29 4:37 8:01 4:31
7:31 4:36 8:01 4:31
7:32 4:36 8:02 4:32
7:33 4:35 8:02 4:32
7:35 4:34 8:.02 4:33
7:36 4:33 8:03 4:34
7:37 4:33 8:03 4:34
7:39 4:32 8:03 4:35
7:40 4:32 8:03 4:36
741 4:31 8.04 4:37
742 4:31 8.04 4:38

8:.04 4:39

ZONE 3

Jan Feb
Rise Set Rise Set
AM. PM. AM. PM.
8:.04 4:39 7:42 5:21
8:.04 440 7:41 5:23
8:.04 4:42 7:40 5:24
8:.04 4:43 7:38 5:26
8:03 4:44 7:37 5:27
8.03 4:45 7:36 5:29
8.03 4:46 7:34 5:30
8.03 4:47 7:33 5:32
8.02 4:48 7:31 5:33
8:02 4:50 7:30 5:35
8:01 4:51 7:28 5:36
8:01 4:52 7:26 5:38
8:.00 4:53 7:25 5:40
8:.00 4:55 7:23 5:41
7:59 4:56 7:22 543
7:58 4:57 7:20 544
7:58 4:59 7:18 5:46
7:57 5:00 7:17 547
7:56 5:02 7:15 5:49
7:55 5.03 7:13 5:50
7:54 5.04 7:11 552
7:53 5:06 7:10 5:53
7:53 5:.07 7:08 5:55
7:52 5.09 7:06 5:56
7:50 5:10 7:04 5:58
7:49 5:12 7:.02 5:59
7:48 5:13 7:01 6:01
7:47 5:15 6:59 6:02
7:46 5:16
7:45 5:18
7:44 519

ZONE 4

Nov Dec
Rise Set Rise Set

6:46
6:47
6:49
6:50
6:51
6:53
6:54
6:56
6:57
6:59
7:00
7.02
7.03
7.04
7:06
7.07
7:09
710
711
713
7:14
7:16
717
718
719
7:21
7.22
7:23
7:25
7:26

4:48
4:46
4:45
4:43
4:42
4:41
4:39
4:38
4:37
4:35
4:34
4:33
4:32
4:31
4:30
4:29
4:28
4:27
4:26
4:25
4:24
4:23
4:23
4:22
4:21
4:21
4:20
4:19
4:19
4:19

7.27
7:28
7:29
7:30
7:31
7:32
7:33
7:34
7:35
7:36
7:37
7:38
7:39
7:40
741
741
7:42
7:43
7:43
744
744
7:45
7:45
7:45
7:46
7:46
7:46
747
747
747
747

4:18
4:18
417
417
4:17
417
417
4:16
4:16
4:16
4:16
417
417
417
417
417
4:18
4:18
4:18
4:19
4:19
4:20
4:21
4:21
4:22
4:23
4:23
4:24
4:25
4:26
4:27

Jan Feb
Rise Set Rise Set
PM. AM. P.M.
4:28 7:26 5:.08
4:29 7:25 5:10
4:30 7:24 5:11
4:31 7:22 5:13
4:32 7:21 514
4:33 7:20 5:16
4:34 718 5:17
4:35 717 5:19
4:36 7:15 5:20
4:38 7:14 5:22
4:39 7:12 5:23
4:40 7:11 5:25
4:41 T7:09 5:26
4:43 7.08 5:28
4:44 T7:06 5:29
4:45 7.04 5:31
4:47 7.03 5:32
4:48 7.01 5:34
4:49 7:00 5:35
4:51 6:58 5:37
4:52 6:56 5:38
4:54 6:54 5:40
4:55 6:53 5:41
4:56 6:51 543
4:58 6:49 5:44
4:59 6:47 5:46
5.01 6:46 5:47
5.02 6:44 5:49
5.04
5.05
5.07

T47
747
747
747
747
7:46
7:46
7:46
7:45
7:45
7:45
744
744
7:43
7:42
7:42
741
7:40
7:40
7:39
7:38
7:37
7:36
7:35
7:34
7:33
7:32
7:31
7:30
7:29
7:27

2|13\4

INCLUDES: Big Horn, Blaine, Carbon, Fergus, Golden Valley, Judith Basin, Musselshell,
Petroleum, Phillips, Stillwater, Sweet Grass, Wheatland and Yellowstone counties

Mar Apr
Rise Set Rise Set
AM. PM. AM. P.M.
6:57 6:04 6:56 7:48
6:55 6:05 6:54 7:49
6:53 6:07 6:52 7:50
6:51 6:08 6:50 7:52
6:49 6:10 6:48 7:53
6:47 6:11 6:46 7:55
6:46 6:12 6:44 7:56
6:44 6:14 6:42 7:57
6:42 6:15 6:41 7:59
6:40 6:17 6:39 8:00
6:38 6:18 6:37 8:02
6:36 6:20 6:35 803
6:34 6:21 6:33 8:04
7:32 7:22 6:31 8:06
7:30 7:24 6:29 8:07
7:28 7:25 6:27 8:08
7:26 7:27 6:25 8:10
7:24 7:28 6:24 8:11
7:22 7:30 6:22 8:13
7:20 7:31 6:20 8:14
7:18 7:32 6:18 8:15
7:16 7:34 6:16 8:17
714 7:356:15 8:18
712 7:37 6:13 819
7:10 7:38 6:11 8:21
7:08 7:39 6:10 8:22
7:06 7:41 6:08 8:24
7:04 7:42 6:06 8:25
7.02 7:44 6:05 8:26
7:00 7:45 6:03 8:28
6:58 7:46

Mar Apr
Rise Set Rise Set
AM. PM. AM. P.M.
6:42 5:50 6:42 7:33
6:40 5:51 6:40 7:34
6:38 5:53 6:38 7:35
6:36 5:54 6:37 7:37
6:35 5:56 6:35 7:38
6:33 5:57 6:33 7:39
6:31 5:59 6:31 7:41
6:29 6:00 6:29 7:42
6:27 6:01 6:27 7:44
6:25 6:03 6:25 7:45
6:23 6:04 6:23 7:46
6:21 6:056:21 7:48
6:19 6:07 6:20 7:49
7:17 7:08 6:18 7:50
7:15 7:10 6:16 7:52
7:13 7:11 6:14 7:53
712 712 6:12 7:54
7:10 7:14 6:10 7:56
7.08 7:15 6:09 7:57
7:06 7:17 6:07 7:58
7:04 7:18 6:05 8:00
7:02 7:19 6:03 8:01
7.00 7:21 6:02 8:02
6:58 7:22 6:00 8:04
6:56 7:23 5:58 8:05
6:54 7:25 5:57 8:.06
6:52 7:26 5:55 8:.08
6:50 7:27 5:54 8:.09
6:48 7:29 5:52 8:10
6:46 7:30 5:50 8:12
6:44 7:31

15



Mountain Lion Harvest Reporting Number
1-877-FWP-WILD (1-877-397-9453)

24-hours/day - 7 days/week........
OR

406-444-0356

Mountain Lion Quota Status

24 hours/day - 7 days/week.......1-

OR

800-385-7826 OR 406-444-1989
fwp.mt.gov

Bobcat, Otter, Fisher, Swift Fox and Wolverine Quota Status
.1-800-711-8727 OR 406-444-9557

24 hours/day - 7 days/week........

Montana Fish, Wildlife & Parks State Headquarters
1420 East 6th Avenue, PO Box 200701,

Helena, MT 59620-0701

406-444-2535

Hunter Education

406-444-9948

Wildlife

406-444-2612

Enforcement

406-444-2452

Montana State Parks

Drawings

406-444-3750
406-444-2950

Licenses

406-444-2535

Hearing Impaired (use Montana
Relay)

7-1-1 or 1-800-253-4091

Montana Fish, Wildlife & Parks Regional Headquarters

Region1
490 N Meridian Rd
Kalispell, MT 59901
406-752-5501

Region 2
3201 Spurgin Rd
Missoula, MT 59804
406-542-5500

Region 3
1400 South 19t Ave
Bozeman, MT 59718-5496
406-577-7900

Helena Area Res Office
(HARO)
930 Custer Ave W
PO Box 200701
Helena, MT 59620
406-495-3260

Butte Area Res Office
(BARO)
1820 Meadowlark Ln
Butte, MT 59701
406-494-1953

Region 4
4600 Giant Springs Rd
Great Falls, MT 59405
406-454-5840

Lewistown Area Res Office
(LARO)
333 Airport Road, Ste. 1
PO Box 938
Lewistown, MT 59457
406-538-4658

Region 5
2300 Lake Elmo Dr
Billings, MT 59105
406-247-2940

Region 6
1 Airport Rd
Glasgow, MT 59230
406-228-3700

Havre Area Res Office
(HVARO)
2165 Hwy 2 East
Havre, MT 59501
406-265-6177

Region 7
352 1-94 Business Loop
PO Box 1630
Miles City, MT 59301
406-234-0900

Contacts Outside Fish, Wildlife & Parks

Montana State Agencies
Agriculture
406-444-3144
Guides & Outfitters
406-841-2300
Livestock
406-444-7323
State Lands (DNRC)
406-444-2074
Tourism
406-841-2870

Federal Agencies

US Department of Interior (USDI)
202-208-3100

USDI Fish & Wildlife Service
406-449-5225

USDA Forest Service
406-329-3511

USDI Bureau of Land Management
406-896-5000

National Weather Service
406-329-4840 (Missoula)

Land Maps

USDI Bureau of Land
Management
406-896-5000

Topographical (USGS)
888-275-8747
Tribal Governments

Blackfeet Reservation
406-338-7276

Crow Reservation
406-638-2179

Flathead Reservation
406-883-2888 ext 7200

Fort Belknap
406-353-2205

Fort Peck Reservation
406-768-5305

Northern Cheyenne

Reservation

406-477-6526

Rocky Boy Reservation
406-395-4207

Montana Outdoors

KEEPING YOU INFORMED: Get the latest 1nformat10n on fish
and wildlife management in Montana Outdoors. P

Fish, Wildlife & Parks, this full-colorm

that puts you on the inside trac

access, elk management, pi

Together, we can stop poachers.
It’s time to say Inm.'rghn Enough!

Year-round and statewide, poachers
are taking Montana’s biggest and
best game animals. Poaching is illegal.
And it robs law-abiding hunters of hunt-
ing opportunities,

FWP game wardens have broken major
poaching rings recently. TIP-MONT
callers have increased the effectiveness
of our warden's ability to protect Mon

tana's resources. With your help, we
can reduce poaching.

Vi ke the call

1-800-TIP-MONT
1-800-847-6668

l EEEI T phmo N 1)

- Take Responsibility, Make the Call.

25,000 copies of this public document were published at an estimated
cost of $0.12 per copy, for a total estimated cost of $4,006.02, which
includes $3,083.40 for printing and $922.62 for distribution.
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